Missing in India

I’ve gotten news that a work colleague has disappeared in India, near the Pakistan border. It’s a long shot that any Joyceyland reader would have seen him, but I thought I’d pass this along. You never know who’s reading. 
I can’t say I know him very well, but he was friendly and lovely to work with in the office.
Anyway, here’s the message from his worried parents:


“Jonathan Spollen is 28 years old, 6 feet tall, from Ireland. He was last seen in Rishikesh on February 3rd. He may have been planning to go on trek. If you have seen Jonathan or know where he is, please contact me or his Mum urgently.
You can phone, e-mail or text at any time:
Police: +91 135 243 0228
David mobile: +91 8802708618
David e-mail: davidgreen100@xtra.co.nz
Lynda e-mail: lyndaspollen@eircom.net
Phone: +353 1 216 4441
Phone or text: +353 87 243 8996
e-mail: lyndaspollen@eircom.net or davidgreen100@xtra.co.nz


Thank you for your help. Please, all of you, keep in regular contact with your families. Even if they don’t say it, they care for you and worry about you!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment